Message to Acting Commissioner of the Metropolitan Police Service Craig Mackey | The Royal Family

A typically gracious and sensitive message from Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II, following the tragic and despicable terrorist attack in Westminster yesterday:

“Following the shocking events in Westminster, Prince Philip and I are sorry that we will not be able to open the New Scotland Yard building as planned today, for very understandable reasons.  I look forward to visiting at a later date.  My thoughts, prayers, and deepest sympathy are with all those who have been affected by yesterday’s awful violence. I know I speak for everyone in expressing my enduring thanks and admiration for the members of the Metropolitan Police Service and all who work so selflessly to help and protect others.”

Source: Message to Acting Commissioner of the Metropolitan Police Service Craig Mackey | The Royal Family

Author: The Anglophilic Anglican

I am an ordained Anglican clergyman, published writer, former op-ed columnist, and experienced outdoor and informal educator. I am also a traditionalist: religiously, philosophically, politically, and socially. I seek to do my bit to promote and restore the Good, the True, and the Beautiful, in a world which has too-often lost touch with all three, and to help re-weave the connections between God, Nature, and humankind which out techno-industrial civilization has strained and broken.

Leave a Reply

