Sweden will ‘never go back’ to mass immigration, PM says | Daily Mail Online

The Prime Minister of Sweden has vowed his country will ‘never go back’ to recent levels of mass immigration after it emerged the terrorist who killed four people in a truck attack was a failed asylum seeker.

Source: Sweden will ‘never go back’ to mass immigration, PM says | Daily Mail Online

The Stockholm truck-ramming terrorist was a failed asylum seeker? Okay, everyone who’s surprised, raise your hands! *looking around* No one? That’s what I thought.

On the one hand, I’m encouraged to read report of the PM’s remarks. I hope that late is better than never, and I know that some people require a two-by-four across the forehead before they wake up to threats that are right in their face. Yet, I’m afraid this smacks a bit of locking the proverbial barn door after the horse has already been stolen.

Said the Prime Minister:

‘Sweden will never go back to the [mass migration] we had in autumn 2015, never,’ Mr Löfven said yesterday.

‘Everyone who has been denied a permit should return home.

‘This makes me feel enormously frustrated. If you have been denied a visa you are supposed to leave the country.’

“Should”…? “Frustrated”…? “Supposed to”…? Why doesn’t he just say, “C’mon, guys, play fair!”

Far be it from me to tell someone else, let alone another country, what they should do, but I hope Sweden is able to get in touch with its ancestral roots, however belatedly! This is what Sweden needs today, in my opinion – updated with respect to technology, naturally:

(There are plenty of Swedes who feel the same, I know! To them, deepest respect. This is not directed at you, but at the political and media elites, and those who have been brainwashed by them. Sverige evigt!)

Author: The Anglophilic Anglican

I am an ordained Anglican clergyman, published writer, former op-ed columnist, and experienced outdoor and informal educator. I am also a traditionalist: religiously, philosophically, politically, and socially. I seek to do my bit to promote and restore the Good, the True, and the Beautiful, in a world which has too-often lost touch with all three, and to help re-weave the connections between God, Nature, and humankind which out techno-industrial civilization has strained and broken.

Leave a Reply

